THE ASSOCIATION OF JERSEY CHARITIES

(a members' association incorporated on 16 June 1995 under the provisions of the Loi (1862) sur les teneures en fidéicommis et l'incorporation d'associations) (the "**Association**")

Minutes of the 50th Annual General Meeting of the Association held in the Celestial Suite at the Royal Yacht Hotel, St Helier on Thursday 8 July 2021 at 6.30pm (the "Meeting")

1.	Welcome and apologies
	Present:
	Committee:
	Kevin Keen – Chairman (KK)
	Marie du Feu – Grants Officer (MDF)
	Kirsty McGregor – Treasurer (KM)
	Peter Tabb – Officer (PT)
	Lyn Wilton - Administrative Officer (LW)
	The Membership
	Apologies:
	Nichola Aldridge - Secretary (NA)
	Simon Larbalestier – Officer (SL)
	Liz Le Poidevin – Deputy Chairman (ELP)
	Jill Ryan – Officer (JR) All due to Covid-19 issues
	All due to Covid-19 issues
	The Chairman welcomed the Members to the Meeting, noting that 4 committee members
	could not attend due Covid-19 related issues.
	Apologies from members were noted, and a list is attached to these minutes.
2.	To approve the minutes of the 49 th Annual General Meeting held on 24 September 2020
	The minutes of the 49 th Annual General Meeting were approved by the Members present unanimously.
	Proposer: Edward Trevor
	Seconder: Bill O'Brien
3.	To receive the annual report from the Chairman
	The Chairman gave his report to the meeting, taken from the annual report.
	The Chairman thanked all the Officers for their generous time and commitment, and also
	special thanks to Adam Riddell for his generous input to the Communications working group.

4. To receive the annual report from the Treasurer and the audited accounts for the year ended 31 March 2021

A copy of the audited accounts and treasurer's report had been made available to Members via the AJC website prior to the Meeting.

The Treasurer spoke to slides, copies of which are attached to and form part of these minutes.

Adoption of the accounts was unanimously approved by the Members present.

Proposer: Peter Edwards Seconder: Stuart Stables

5. To consider the reappointment of Bracken Rothwell as auditors and authorise the Committee to agree auditors' remuneration

The re-appointment of Bracken Rothwell as auditors was proposed and approved by Members present unanimously.

The authorisation of the Committee to agree the auditors' remuneration was proposed and approved by the Members present unanimously.

Proposer: Chris Renouf Seconder: Richard Dorey

6. Election of Officers

The Committee nominated the following persons for the posts below:

- 1. Kevin Keen for the position of Chairman
- 2. Liz Le Poidevin for the position of Deputy Chairman
- 3. Kirsty McGregor for the position of Treasurer
- 4. Nichola Aldridge for the position of Secretary
- 5. Marie du Feu for the position of Grants Officer
- 6. Simon Larbalestier as an additional officer
- 7. Peter Tabb as an additional officer
- 8. Jill Ryan as an additional officer

The Chairman noted that no nomination had been received from the Members for an individual to be a Committee Officer.

The chairman handed the 'chair' to MdF for the meeting to vote for the chairman position, which was unanimously in favour of KK to continue as chairman.

	The Chairman proposed voting for all positions, which have not changed since the previous AGM.
	The election of the other officers was unanimously approved by the Members present.
	Presentations
	 a) Marie du Feu presented a prepared PowerPoint presentation on the future grants programme, and the 50@50 scheme as part of the AJC 50th anniversary celebrations. A copy of the slides are attached to these minutes. b) The chairman informed the meeting of a 'pilot salary survey', and asked for 3 or 4 member charities to come forward to help with this
	There being no further business, the AGM closed at 6.50pm.
	Signed by the Chairman:
	Date: